Wednesday, July 11, 2012

A Fastball to Make a Schilling Weep

"Death ain't nothing but a fastball on the outside corner."


Tecumseh said...

A careful reading of official Major League Baseball Rule 6.08(b) suggests that in this situation, the batter would be considered "hit by pitch", and would be eligible to advance to first base.

Grins the Grim Reaper.

Mr roT said...

A beautiful article. I hope you distribute this to your students; their parentage will make it certain that they've heard of Einstein outside of 'Pulp Fiction' so they have a shot at latching in..

Arelcao Akleos said...

will do